Music Monday

Is there anything else better than hearing one of your favorite songs being played? One of those songs that just fills you to the brim with joy! Or what about that feeling you get when you hear a song that reminds you of some place, time, or a person. There is a whole host of matchbox 20 and Hootie songs that remind me of middle school and my best friends, and I can’t get enough. And then there are those songs that seem to reach deep within and connect to something greater in you. You know, those songs that perfectly apply to a situation you are going through or whose melody makes you want to cry.

I love music for all of the reasons above and more. I think it is one of the greatest ways in which we can really feel beauty inward and be inspired.

However, I, like most people, spent the greater part of my youth and high school days listening to what was popular or what my friends liked. It was okay music, but nothing special. It wasn’t until I met a few special people in college and grad school that introduced me to the music that I really seemed to connect with, that seemed to fill me up!

Music Monday is all about me sharing with you some of my favorite artists ands songs. Some may be old, some may be silly, and some may simply be depressing, but for whatever reason, they mean something to me.  More than likely, you may not connect to all of them, and that’s ok! However, I do encourage you to find connection to music you love. Trust me, it’s a great feeling.

So in honor of my first Music Monday, I want to share with you one of my all-time-favorite songs that completely reminds me of college. It’s by one of my favorite artists, too.

(Ryan Adams “My Sweet Carolina”)

One thought on “Music Monday

  1. Pingback: About Me! | arbitraryambrosia

Comments?

