Music Monday: The Dead Sea by The Lumineers

Well, happy Monday morning to you! I’m hoping you are reading this post in good and happy spirits, but I’m thinking that with it being Monday and all, your inner sunshine may be a bit dim. If so never fear, I have a happy little love song just for you. This happens to be my favorite new lovey-dovey song that sure proves that a positive can be taken from almost any negative. Listen to these lyrics:

Like the Dead Sea
You told me I was like the Dead Sea
You’ll never sink when you are with me
Oh Lord, like the Dead Sea

Whoa, I’m like the Dead Sea
The nicest words you ever said to me
Honey can’t you see,
I was born to be, be your Dead Sea

Kudos to the Lumineers for actually making the Dead Sea romantic. Hope you enjoy!

The Dead Sea by the Lumineers

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: The Dead Sea by The Lumineers

  1. I have a special place in my heart for any contemporary song that includes a cello, but this is an all around great song! :-) Hope your Monday is off to a good start, and I thank you for making mine better!

    • Oh, I’m so glad that I could make your day a little better! I’m guessing that Monday may have been a little rough for your, but I’m glad that Mike is back home to keep you company! I will be on the look out for more songs with the cello to send your way! Hugs.

Comments?

