Summer Casual: Crochet

Have I left you style deprived over the last few days? If so, the upcoming posts will be a treat for you! As I mentioned in my Saturday post, I would love to share with you some of mine and my BFF’s outfits while we were out and about in Chicago. The next few days are dedicated to all of our different “casual” styles- perfect for a day of wandering around a big city.

So, I must admit that I’m having a bit of an obsession with the flower power generation at the moment. I’m loving fringe, macrame, and braids, and I called on a little bit of my inner hippie (aside from the huge bun) for my out fit of the day!

Top: Thrifted; Tank: F21; purse: Baksheesh; Shorts:Target; Earrings: Kendra Scott

Are you diggin’ this crochet/ macrame style as much as I am? If so, here are some of my favorite finds to get you going!

crochet

OneTwoThree FourFiveSixSevenEightNine

Stay tuned for Lauren, Felicia, and Lindsay’s casual styles! 

13 thoughts on “Summer Casual: Crochet

  1. A very cute bumming around outfit, Amber! I have never been much for crochet, but you make it look sophisticated and classy. I adore those gray knitted TOMS. I might just have to put those on the ol’ birthday wish-list. ;-)

    Oh, and the turquoise earrings . . . love. That splash of color amid a predominantly neutral outfit makes the whole look go kaboom!

    Hope you’re having a great week!
    ~ Cara

    • You once again shower me with compliments. I love finding your comments because it always gives me an instant lift :)

      When is your birthday? Soon? I know how you love pinterest. Maybe you should make a pinterest board with your wish list on it! Add the TOMS and the earrings are Kendra Scott if you would like to add those, too. ;)

      Happy Thursday, lovely. – A

    • Thanks so much, Melly! It’s amazing how many outfits I can pair with those earrings. I actually borrowed them from my friend for the day, but they are going on my birthday wish list. They are that fabulous!! Hope you are having a fantastic day!

    • Thank you, Jaz! Its my favorite top this summer :)

      I am also happy to report that I have just begun following your adorable blog. I am such a sucker for fashion blogs and yours is great! Thanks for sharing.

Comments?

