Count down to the 4th of July

This time last year I was frantically preparing my house for guests, putting the finishing touches on decor, and finalizing tons of plans. That’s right; I was getting ready for our wedding. It’s hard to believe that it will be one year on Sunday. That old saying is true. Time really does fly when you are having fun. And in celebration of our first memorable year together, Jon and I are going to Cancun for all the fruity drinks and beautiful beaches we can stand.

I am so excited for some rest and relaxation, but I have also been stressing about what I should do with my blog since I will be away for six straight day!  So, one night I had the brilliant idea of asking the amazing ladies that made up my wedding party to do a guest post for me. These six women mean the world to me, and I’m so thrilled that the are, once again, helping me out!

Photo credit to Katie Snyder

You will have to stay tuned for our countdown to the Fourth of July. Each post will be related to America but in a way that reflects the passion and personality of each of my dear friends below. Hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Count down to the 4th of July

  1. Oh, you two are going to have a marvelous time! I’m jealous, really I am. Please have a mango margarita for me.

    What a fantastic idea! I look forward to meeting your friends.

    ~ Cara

Comments?

