Travel Time: Beantown

I have dubbed this summer the summer of travel, and it is slowly but surely coming to an end. Over the last six weeks, I have been to some of my favorite cities: Nashville, Chicago, Charleston, & Boston;  had a tropical retreat in Cancun; and even added a new destination to my list when we were in Buffalo. It has been a glorious and incredibly busy couple of weeks.

Last weeks great adventure was in the great Beantown: Boston, Massachusetts. We had an amazing time exploring one of America’s oldest cities while also enjoying the company of our hilarious friends, Ed & Brian.  If you have never been, I highly recommend visiting (in the summer!). The history alone is enough to make your trip worthwhile, but then add to the mix amazing food, awesome sports teams (per history), oodles of higher education, diverse neighborhoods, and that lovable accent, and you can understand why it is so high on my list of favorite places.

Here are some of my favorite pics from our trip:

Good Old Sammy Adams hanging out in front of Faneuil Hall.

New home owners and our gracious hosts for the weekend- Ed & Brian!! Check out my instagram to see our adorable welcome basket.

unmarked dog tags in remembrance of our fallen military men and women

Brian and I enjoying a jump along with Paul Revers handsome horse.

Marching bad in Little Italy. How cute is the man in the front?? He made my day!

Religious festival in Little Italy

The moving Holocaust memorial

a little break dancing

the beautiful grounds of Harvard

And a gorgeous little Baptist church.

It sure was a lovely weekend, but I must admit that I’m also pretty excited for my upcoming weekend of yoga, painting, and gardening. Yes, sometimes those mundane activities are the ones I look forward to the most.

2 thoughts on “Travel Time: Beantown

  1. I love the action shot of you and your friend! And that break dancer! Sheesh! I really don’t know how you do it: all that go, go, go, but I totally understand the anticipation / excitement you have for your “mundane” (but totally recharging) weekend!

Comments?

