Music Monday: The Steel Wheels

I discovered the band, The Steel Wheels, at Atlanta’s Dogwood Festival a few years ago. Jon and I were sitting on the lawn at Piedmont Park enjoying our day when my ears got their first treat to the Wheel’s soulful and bluegrassy sound. It took me right back to my childhood days of sitting in those Southern Baptist pews, and I found myself in a happy and reminiscent trance throughout their performance.

They instantly became a band that both Jon and I could agree on. Actually, we loved them so much that we wanted this to be our first dance at our wedding, but after some debate, we decided to go with something a bit more mainstream for the enjoyment of our guests. All the same, the Steel Wheels have a special place in my heart.

You can imagine my excitement when I found out that they came out with a new album “Lay Down, Lay Low” filled with even more folksy songs for me to love!

Here is one of their new little ditties:

Rain in the Valley

Happy, happy Monday!!

4 thoughts on “Music Monday: The Steel Wheels

Comments?

