Coffee and People Watching

One of our favorite weekend morning activities is coffee and people watching, and this weekend we enjoyed both as we spent some time in the sweet town of Roswell, Georgia.The downtown area is one of my favorite spots in all of Atlanta because of its European vibe mixed with unmistakable Southern hospitality. It’s a walkable area full of  historic charm, lively shops and restaurants, and cheerful yet laid back locals.

We spent much of this Saturday morning at the lovely Roswell Provisions, where their goal is to bring back a taste from a simpler time. With a little latte, large muffins, and a great sitting area, they did just that for us!

P.S. How cute is this little picnic area across the street?

I can’t tell you how much I look forward to mine and Jon’s coffee (or in my case lattes or teas) and people watching time.  Only 3.8 more days till our next c & p date :)

Do you have any favorite weekend activities that make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside?

14 thoughts on “Coffee and People Watching

  1. I adore this, as I love both coffee, and people watching. Thinking I may have to try them both out at once. I also love the adorable little town you found. Totally charming from the pictures! I enjoy a good big kids Sunday breakfast. Pancakes, strawberries, whipped cream and a tall glass of chocolate milk! Love it! :-)

    • Stephanie- you absolutely should! Find a cozy spot and just sit back and enjoy :) I’m loving the idea of your big kid breakfast. I can’t tell you the last time I have had a glass of chocolate milk, but its sounding quite amazing right now! Hope you are having a great Wednesday! xo- Amber

  2. I love getting a latte and just sit back and enjoying the moment. One of my favorite weekend activities is going to the Farmer’s Market!

    xo,
    Anh

Comments?

