Wanted: Hump Day Fun

Wednesdays and I have a love hate relationship. This particular week, I’m not so fond. She marks midweek of my crazy schedule and is a reminder that I only have 2.5 more days to get 20+ items checked off my to-do list. I have been pretty stressed as of late. Some changes are happening in our household, work is in full-swing, and mine and Jon’s social calendar is getting quite full. Now, these changes aren’t bad by any means, but my perfectionistic, control-freak, hater-of- change self is flipping out a little.

So for my sanity (and Jon’s) this is my reminder to have a little fun today! I’m thinking a Wednesday night Corbi dance party may be needed!

Do you have any “fun” suggestions for me? What do you do when you are needing to unwind and have a little fun?

Photo SourceĀ 

8 thoughts on “Wanted: Hump Day Fun

  1. Amber, I have the best idea for you. I started to collect vintage, cheesy workout dance videos when I go to flea markets and thrift stores. I have line dancing videos, dancing grannies, and even a Barbie one! They are easy (go well with wine) and make one hell of a dance party! It’s a fun girls night in, but a also a fun bonding experience with your significant other!!

    • Oh my goodness! Mary Elyse- this sounds like so much fun! I want to go to a flea market right now just so I can find one of these videos. Dancing grannies and wine?! Could anything lift your mood more? ha. Thanks for the idea!

  2. Normally — when I am not suffering with insomnia/anxiety — I feel much of the same, Amber. All the weeks tedium seems to pile up on me, and I feel like I can’t breathe or get enough done quickly enough. Then I tell myself “one thing at a time.” That helps. It really does. I am one person and I can only do what I am capable of doing. Next, I prioritize and leave the rest to God.

    A dance sounds wonderful! How about a comedy and some popcorn? That’s our fav!

    Praying you can relax and unwind,
    Cara

    • Cara- It sounds like we both deal with similar anxiety, but you are so right. There is only so much we can do, and the rest we have to leave up to God. I have to remind that crazy lover of control in me of that periodically! This week has been pretty busy, but the mister and I did curl up and watched a great movie both Friday and Saturday night. It was the perfect solution… in addition to our dance party :) Thanks for your prayers, dear! xo Amber

Comments?

