10 Years Ago…

This time last week, these were the exact questions going through our minds as we were leaving for Jon’s 10 year class reunion. You see, I’m always overdressed for occasions, and usually I don’t mind. But for this particular occasion, it was paramount for my self-confidence that I be dressed somewhat similar to the other reunion goers around me. I mean, come on, I was about to be faced with a room full of strangers from my husbands past, some of which my husband dated! YIKES! So, I changed my jewelry and shoes at least 20 times trying to find that perfect dressy/ casual combo. And, what do you know? I made us late…. which brings up Jon’s question: “Are we going to miss the pre-party?” because he was needing a drink after my fifth “does this look okay?”  I’m sure none of you ladies can relate, right? :)

 

 

 

A week later, I’m happy to report that we did make it to the pre-party dinner and drinks, I was dressed very appropriately, and we both had a great time. It was actually a lot of fun meeting people from Jon’s past and hearing all the entertaining stories of their youth! Who knew your significant other’s reunion could actually be fun. Have you been to a reunion yet? Maybe your own or with a friend, spouse, etc? I’m gearing up for my own reunion next year and would love to hear of some more success stories because I’m thinking mine may be quite interesting. 

 

 

6 thoughts on “10 Years Ago…

  1. Wardrobe change 10 or 100 times…you looked fabulous so it was worth it! Glad you had a great time, even if you were fashionably somewhat late. This also just made me realize my 10 year reunion is next year. Can that be possible!? OMG.

Comments?

