Shades of Chic / 02

I feel so incredibly blessed to live in an area where I get to enjoy all four seasons; however, mid-season I’m always pleading with the weather to change to the next. I guess you could say I have style ADD because I get incredibly bored wearing the same type of clothing day after day. Don’t get me wrong, I love my cute little sundresses and sandals, but they have had their time over the last few months. Now its time for sweaters, tights, and boots. Problem is… it’s still technically summer. So, I came up with the perfect solution; Fall clothing in light, breezy, & somewhat summery colors.

Here is my color inspiration: Vintage Green, Marigold Yellow, and Ivory Blush.

J. Crew is one of my favorite places to find classic fashion staples, and they just so happen to have a plethora of items in my pretty color palate.
J Crew Early fall

shirt. necklace. skirt. tights. shoes. cardigan

And if you are on a thriftier budget, there is always my favorite go-to: H& M
H & M Fall

sweater. skirt. tights. cardigan. scarf. shoes.

How about you? Are you as inpatient for fall as I am?

 Artwork based on Robert Mangold.
3 thoughts on “Shades of Chic / 02

  1. Oh, those tights! I am a sucker for tights, even though I know without a doubt I will despise them by the end of the night — especially if eating is involved. I wish they would invent a pair of tights that didn’t cut your circulation off at the waist or drop down a foot below your crotch. I am holding my breath for that day!

    These colors all work magnificently. And yes, yes, yes, I am so ready for this hot spell to desist and to welcome autumn romance.

  2. Can’t wait for football and the weather to go with it! I think burnt orange, plum and navy are shaping up to be my fave hues for autumn!

Comments?

