Art Obsession: Riikka Sormunen

By now you have probably figured out that I love creative expressions: art, music, fashion. Basically anything that connects you to feelings but in abstract or metaphoric ways. And when I stumbled across the illustrations of Finnish artist, Riikka Sormunen, I was immediately hooked.  Some of her work is warm and friendly and others are dark and thought-provoking, but the contrast is what I find so intriguing.  I simply love the depth and richness of her work.

girl admiring apple

girls playing with Barbies

Riika Sormunen

Source Here

Hope you are having a great Thursday!

4 thoughts on “Art Obsession: Riikka Sormunen

  1. Amber!

    Oh, I have missed so much while I’ve been away. Your blog looks terrific, love. I adore the new header and margins, you really outdid yourself. I think you could make a great supplementary income helping people design their blogs. I would hire you if I wasn’t married to a graphic artist. ;-)

    This artist you’ve found is wonderful; I like the way she blends elements, IE: cartoon with pencil sketch. The third one down is my favorite. Great find!

    Hope you are well and enjoying fall, my friend. I have been enjoying Pumpkin Spice coffee from Trader Joe’s for the last week and a half. Next up is Winter blend!

    ~ Cara

    • Cara-

      So glad to hear from you; I have missed your great posts and comments! I hope you are feeling better :)

      As far as the blog goes, I love giving it a makeover! I have only had my blog since April and have already changed the design 3 times, ha. I adore working with graphics and playing with colors and layouts. However, I must admit that I have no idea what I’m doing. It’s complete trial and error, but I have a great time doing it.

      Hope you have enjoyed more of that lovely Pumpkin Spice coffee and have been having beautiful weather to go along with it (What other kind of weather do you have in SoCal other than beautiful, right??!)

      XOXO- Amber

Comments?

